Terry Irwin to help judge WOW! Awards 2010 – September 2010

Terry Irwin to help judge WOW! Awards 2010 – September 2010

TCii CEO Terry Irwin will once again be on the judging panel for the WOW! Awards, which recognise the UK’s best customer service providers. The contenders are all organisations or individuals nominated by customers.

On 28 and 29 September the shortlisted finalists will make personal presentations to an independent panel of expert judges drawn from some of the UK’s leading customer service professionals, consultants and sponsor representatives.

Panellists will include directors and other senior personnel from organisations such as Barclaycard, BBC Radio 4, Thomson Reuters, Boots, Eurostar and City University London.

Terry will sit on the judging panel for the following categories.

1. Most Inspiring Front-Liner 2010. The finalists have been chosen because they have been consistently professional, positive, courteous and friendly, show initiative, and serve above and beyond the call of duty. The judges will be looking for:

  • stories that display customer passion and emotion
  • a track record of consistent high standards evidenced through high quality nominations
  • customer loyalty and advocacy.

This year’s finalists are Terry Burns of Tower 42, Garry Graham of Haringey Council, Wajid Hamid of Stoke-on-Trent City Council, and Craig Spicer of Merseyside Police.

2. Serving Other Businesses: Best Business/Organisation 2010. These finalists have been chosen because of the quality, quantity and diversity of customer nominations and evidence of imaginative ways to delight customers. The judges will look for:

  • evidence of how they deliver innovation, creativity and excellence to customers
  • examples of “going the extra mile” to delight customers
  • how they turn customer service values into reality for their customer and evidence of how the customer is placed at the heart of everything they do.

The finalists are MWB Business Exchange, Tower 42, Agricredit Acceptance (US) and Save-Move.

The winners will receive their awards at a gala ceremony at the Troxy, London, on 9 November 2010.

Back to TCii News archive